Research Team
Please click the individual name of research team members to learn more.

Kenneth I. Pargament, Ph.D. (Principal Investigator), Bowling Green State University

Holly K. Oxhandler, Ph.D., LMSW (Co-Investigator), Baylor University’s Diana R. Garland School of Social Work

Michelle J. Pearce, Ph.D. (Co-Investigator), Graduate School, University of Maryland School, Baltimore

Cassandra Vieten, Ph.D. (Co-Investigator), Institute of Noetic Sciences and University of California, San Diego


Please click here for more information concerning the consultant team members.

Carrie Doehring, Ph.D., Denver University’s Iliff School of Theology
David Hodge, Ph.D., Arizona State’s School of Social Work
John Peteet, M.D., Harvard Medical School
Scott Richards, Ph.D., Brigham Young University
Steven Sandage, Ph.D., Boston University’s School of Theology